Highest Wickets Takers in Each BPL Tournament (2012-23) 0 3169

Last updated on June 7th, 2023 at 12:06 pm

Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) is one of the most exciting cricket tournaments in Bangladesh. Cricket-loving people have been enjoying this high-voltage T20 tournament since 2012. You can enjoy all the bd cricket live streaming free in Daraz live according to the BPL 2023 fixture. You can also know details of how to watch BPL Live on Daraz blog.

If you are interested to know who is the best bowler in BPL history or want to know the most wicket-takers in each BPL season (2012-23), then this post can serve you with all the information.

BPL Squads 2023:
Dhaka Dominators | Fortune Barisal | Comilla Victorians | Chattogram Challengers | Sylhet Strikers | Rangpur RidersKhulna Tigers

The highest wicket-takers in each BPL season (2012-2023)*

Session 2023

Player: Tanvir Islam
Team: Comilla Victorians
Number of Wickets: 17
Best: 4/33

Season: 2021-22

Player: Mustafizur Rahman
Team: Comilla Victorians
Number of Wickets: 19
Best: 5/27

Season: 2019-20

Player: Mustafizur Rahman
Team: Rangpur Rangers
Number of Wickets: 20
Best: 3/10

Season: 2018-19

Player: Shakib Al Hasan
Team: Dhaka Dynamites
Number of Wickets: 23
Best: 4/16

Season: 2017-18

Player: Shakib Al Hasan
Team: Dhaka Dynamites
Number of Wickets: 22
Best: 5/16

Season: 2016-17

Player: DJ Bravo
Team: Dhaka Dynamites
Number of Wickets: 21
Best: 3/10

Season: 2015-16

Player: KK Cooper
Team: Barisal Bulls
Number of Wickets: 22
Best: 5/15

Season: 2012-13

Player: AC Thomas
Team: Dhaka Gladiators
Number of Wickets: 20
Best: 3/19

Season: 2011-12

Player: Elias Sunny & Mohammad Sami
Team: Dhaka Gladiators & Duronto Rajshahi
Number of Wickets: 17
Best: 3/17 & 5/6

Let’s have a look at the highest wicket-takers of the BPL T20 history

BPL Top Wicket Takers (2012-2022)*

Top 10 highest wicket-takers in BPL history
No. Player Match Wickets Best
1 Shakib Al Hasan 100 132 5/16
2 Rubel Hossain 85 110 4/23
3 Mashrafe Mortaza 105 97 4/11
4 Taskin Ahmed 66 89 5/31
5 Mustafizur Rahman 60 79 5/27
6 Arafat Sunny 83 79 4/14
7 Shafiul Islam 77 79 5/26
8 NLTC Perera 76 69 5/26
9 Farhad Reza 83 69 4/32
10 Al-Amin Hossain 64 64 5/36
Bpl matches and winners all information
You may also check:
*Updated on December 06, 2022

Found this insightful? Choose your network to share:

Previous ArticleNext Article
Avatar for Shahrear Emran
An SEO content writer, optimizer, and digital marketer who enjoys working with the chemistry of content, marketing, and audience. Personally, I believe that CREATIVE THINKING is the best part of living as a human. Not only a quick learner but also a curious soul of the time.

Leave a Reply